• african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
FIA Regulations - African Rally Championship
ARC Championship Standings
ARC Photogallery
FIA Region Secretariat Contacts
Past FIA African Rally Champions
CACMS - Internal Rules & Minutes
ARC Championship Archive

Webmaster Only

Site Visitors
fia calendar
FIA Region Secretariat Contacts

Rwanda Rally Results

2007 ARC standings after Round 4 - Rwanda Mountian Gorilla Rally


1. Conrad Rautenbach   (Zimbabwe)       53 points

2. Hideaki Miyoshi        (Japan)             44 points

3. Muna  Singh             (Zambia)           28 points

4. Asad Anwar             (Kenya)             15 points

5. Patrick Emontspool  (Belgium)          14 points

6. Lola Verlaque           (South Africa)     7 points

7. Issa Mohamed         (Tanzania)          6 points

8. Emmanuel Katto      (Uganda)            5 points

9. Don Smith               (Kenya)              2 points

10. Anwar Pandya        (Tanzania)          1 point

10= Omar Bakressa     (Tanzania)          1 point



1. Peter Marsh             (Zimbabwe)       53 points

2. Hakaru Ichino           (Japan)             44 points

3. David Sihoka           (Zambia)            28 points

4. Nicholas Patel          (Kenya)             15 points

5. Benoit Daubie          (Belgium)           14 points

6. Megan Verlaque       (South Africa)     7 points

7. Awadh Bafadhil        (Tanzania)          6 points

8. Moses Matovu         (Uganda)            5 points

9. Maisam Fazal          (Tanzania)          1 point



1. Subaru            57 points

2. Mitsubishi       44 points

Zimbabwe’s Rautenbach leads Rwanda Mountian Gorilla rally 2007  

Provisional results leg 1
C. Rautenbach (ZW) 01:51:25
R. Cantanhede (RWA) 01:53:19
M.Singh (ZAM) 01:55:46
H. Miyoshi (JAP) 01:55:52
P. Emontspool (BEL) 02:05:04
B. Roberts (UGA) 02:22:33
Zimbabwe crew of Conrad Rautenbach and Peter Marsh are well placed to win the
Rwanda Mountain Gorilla Rally.
The Zimbabwe crew driving Subaru N10 will go into today’s final day with a lead of
over two minutes over Rwanda’s Rudy Cantanhede driving a similar car.
Rautenbach dominated the day after the over night leader Japanese Hideaki Miyoshi
had a puncture in the first section on the day.
The Japanese however recovered to finish the day in fourth place 25 seconds behind
Zambia’s Muna Singh.
Uganda’s only representatives Bob Roberts and Moses Ssenkungu in Evo4 finished the
day in 13th place in a time 02:22:33.
Today the drivers will negotiate 152.52 km spread over six competitive sections
(CS) in Eastern Province.
The first car is expected back at Novetel at 3 p.m. (4 p.m. Uganda time) after
negotiating 871.49km over three days.

© FIA African Rally Championship- 2012
Site Designed by: Intrepid Data Systems
Intrepid Data Systems