• african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
FIA Regulations - African Rally Championship
ARC Championship Standings
ARC Photogallery
FIA Region Secretariat Contacts
Past FIA African Rally Champions
CACMS - Internal Rules & Minutes
ARC Championship Archive

Webmaster Only

Site Visitors
fia calendar
FIA Region Secretariat Contacts

2013 South Africa Press Releases



Jan Habig Ford

Former South Africa rally champion Jan Habig powering his Ford Feista S2000 to win the ARC class in the Sasol Rally South Africa which finished in Nelspruit on Saturday 20th April 2013.

Jassy Singh Subaru

19 year old Jassy Singh is one of the youngest participants  in the ARC and came second in ARC.Navigated by former ARC Champion navigator David Sihoka from Zambia.

Davite Mitsubishi Evo X
Rwandan Giancarlo Davite in his new Mitsubishi Evo 10 had bad luck again when his clutch would not disengage. He finished 3rd in ARC during the Sasol Rally.

SASOL RALLY 2013 - Saturday 20th April 2013 - 15h20

Heavy rains this morning resulted in stoppage of SS12 after the 4x4 cars all passed and the S1600 2WD cars all got stuck. The 2WD cars were all given a bogey time. The SS13 and SS14 were cancelled after the Zero car got stuck. In the ARC registered drivers South African Jan Habig is leading with Zambia's Jassy Singh in second place. Drama struck Giancarlo Davite when his clutch got stuck in SS6 and coasted to a halt at the FF. Then managed to fix this and eventually continued beating the time bar by a few minutes.

Event leader Matthew Wilson lost over 3 minutes due to a failed Windscreen demister so could not see out! Mark Cronje has taken the lead and Matthew is now in second. Only one stage a small stadium stage now remains.

Positions after last big stage SS12.
1. Mark Cronje / Robin Houghton Ford 1:59:49.8
2. Matthew Wilson / Chris Patterson Ford 1:01:01.2
3. Leroy Poulter / Evilne Coetzee Toyota 2:02:16.2
4. Henk Lategan / Barry White VW Polo 2::03:32.8
5. John Gemmel / Carolyn Swan Toyota 2. 04:18.1
6. Jan Habig / Robert Paisley Ford 2:06:21.0
17. Jassy Singh / David Sihoka Subaru 2:28:14.6
21. Giancarlo Davite / Sylvia Vindevogel Mitsubishi 2:32:55.0

Probable ARC Points scored in South Africa:
Jan Habig (South Africa)25 points
Jassy Singh (Zambia)18 points
Giancarlo Davite (Rwanda) 15 points



© FIA African Rally Championship- 2012
Site Designed by: Intrepid Data Systems
Intrepid Data Systems