• african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
  • african rally championship
FIA Regulations - African Rally Championship
ARC Championship Standings
ARC Photogallery
FIA Region Secretariat Contacts
Past FIA African Rally Champions
CACMS - Internal Rules & Minutes
ARC Championship Archive

Webmaster Only

Site Visitors
fia calendar
FIA Region Secretariat Contacts

2012 Tanzania Press Releases

Sunday 2nd September 2012 - Dar es Salaam 20h00

22 years old Mohammed ESSA from Lusaka, Zambia and his co-driver Greg STEAD won the 2012 FIA African Rally Championship in style by an overall victory in the Puma Energy Rally of Tanzania which finished in Dar es salaam on Sunday evening.

Essa led the event from start to finish and his closest contender Giancarlo DAVITE and Sylvia VINDEVOGEL from Rwanda had problems and eventually finished 4th overall but second in the ARC classifications.

Mohammed ESSA becomes the youngest ever ARC winner, a position previously held by Conrad Rautenbach.

15 cars started the Tanzania Rally with only 6 finishing the tough 253 km competitive mileage of the event which was held north of Dar in the Bagamoyo area.

The full results are:
1. Mohammed ESSA / Greg STEAD (Zambia/Zim) Subaru Impreza 02:01:35
2. Dharam PANDYA / Sanjeev PANDYA (Tanzania) Subaru Impreza 02:07:57
3. Kirit PANDYA / Awadh BAFHADIL (Tanzania) Subaru Impreza 2:11:24
4. Giancarlo DAVITE / Sylvia VINDEVOGEL (Rwanda) Subaru Impreza 2:16:45
5. Fayaz CHANDU / Hetul PREMJIT (Tanzania) Subaru Impreza 2:39:21
6. Marco FERRERIA / Ratanveer DARBAR (Tanzania) Subaru Legacy 2:57:52

* Bold is ARC points scorers




© FIA African Rally Championship- 2012
Site Designed by: Intrepid Data Systems
Intrepid Data Systems